Connect with me

January 27, 2009

The goal of this post is to give you a little insight into who I am and why I’m blogging.

My name is Gretchen and I’m currently studying public relations. I’m writing this blog to share my thoughts about the public relations industry.

I read a quote today that I believe clearly states the necessity for public relations to have a connection with social media: “It is important for PR to involve regular people through social media to provide observations that humanize and connect, so that the ‘voice of authority’ is friend and confidante.” Richard Edelman, CEO, Edelman PR

Although I’m only representing myself in my blog, this is my attempt to connect and interact with people who may or may not share my interests.

As the author of this blog I intend to write about brand and consumer public relations as well as fascinating trends in the industry.

To give you a visual look at who I am, I put together a few photos that will give you a glimpse into my life.

Leave a Reply

